Some Happy Thoughts & Good Vibes!

Standard

Happy Monday!

I just wanted to share some happy vibes with all of you.

A while back I got my parents tickets to Walker Stalker Con Philadelphia. Everyone in my family are huge fans of The Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead, so they were super excited to go. So on Saturday, my parents spent the day at the con. They texted me saying how fun it was and sent me pictures. My favorite thing they sent me, however, was this video:

For those who don’t know, that’s Jay Bonansinga, author of the Walking Dead books. I was so excited when I got it! It’s so important for writers to inspire and encourage each other, and I can’t begin to express what his words meant to me. I choked up and my eyes watered and everything! It was a very cool moment and one that I’ll definitely carry with me for the rest of my writing career. Again, I just want to share the good vibes and happy thoughts with you guys! Get your work out there, keep writing, and don’t give up!

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s #TuesFlashFicTrain prompt!

As always, think happy thoughts!

Video credit: Video courtesy of my mom (that’s her voice you hear at the end lol)!

Tell me what you think!

