#ThursThreads – I’m back!

Hello!

It’s been way too long, but here I am. Found some time today so I’m squeezing in a bit of A Vampire’s Bride for the #ThursThreads prompt.

Prompt: “I don’t think that’s a good idea.”

Enjoy!

~~~

“I don’t think that’s a good idea.” Despite his words, Niklaus’ mind is already working behind his silver eyes, figuring out how we can pull this off.

“Why not? Ariella’s right – she can’t be the only one, not as the attacks keep getting worse.” Nadya offers me a look of encouragement.

“Think about it. We can’t just leave everyone else to fend for themselves. And I’ve heard rumors – they’re already in the process of creating a hunting party, they just don’t know they’re hunting vampires.” I close the distance between Niklaus and me, trying to implore him with my eyes.

“Training groups of vampire hunters would spark war as soon as the vampire council catches wind.” Niklaus runs a hand through his hair.

“And not training them would lead to a massacre.”

“And the council is there to protect the humans as much as us. You know that, Nik. And the humans outnumber us – imagine what panicked humans, who see all vampires as a threat, could do to our numbers. At least if we reach out to them, they’ll know it’s not all of the vampires who’ve lost it.” Nadya walks over to her twin, placing a hand on his shoulder. “Cooperation is our best bet, here.”

Niklaus sighs, looking between his sister and me.

“Fine. But we have to go through the council. There’s no way we can keep this from them, unfortunately. We’ll still keep Ariella a secret, but they need to know how we’re handling the situation.”

~~~

Be sure to check out the other responses at the prompt!

As always, think happy thoughts!

Tell me what you think!

