#TuesFlashFicTrain – R5-W4

Standard
curious

Made using facegarage.com

Hello hello!

I knew I jinxed myself when I said I was on a roll. To be honest, I’m not entirely sure what happened. I do, however, partially blame my cell phone’s reminders that seem to have magically stopped working. It’s the worst.

Before going any further, be sure to read parts one, two, and three in order to continue the story!

So this story has taken quite the twist, and I want to keep that going. For this week, the phrase to include in your continuation is “Curiosity killed the cat.” When I was a kid I was never a huge fan of that phrase, being curious myself. But then I learned the second part: “But satisfaction brought it back.” Do with that what you will, but be sure to keep the story interesting and pick up where we left off! I know you won’t disappoint 🙂

Remember, keep it under 400 words, continue last week’s piece & submit your response in the comment section below. Don’t forget to include your twitter handles and/or other social media links for promotion! Submissions close on Friday @ 11:59 PM EST – tell your friends!

Questions, suggestions? Check out the rules in more detail and/or drop me a line!

As always, think happy thoughts!

Tell me what you think!

