Getting some air

Happy Friday!

Hope all’s well with everyone 🙂

I’m really getting tired of all this rainy weather, no matter how good a mood it sets for writing, or napping.

So today’s post comes from Tara’s #100wordchallenge. If you haven’t already, you should totally check it out because it’s a pretty awesome way to challenge yourself into brevity.

Prompt: Garden

~~~

Safely tucked away in the confines of Marcus’ garden, I let myself break down – again. I need to stop doing this. How am I supposed to protect them if I can’t even hold myself together?

Ash’s visit shouldn’t have shaken me like this, and yet here I am. Marcus is probably at one of the windows, looking into the garden, trying to spot me and make sure I’m okay. The thought of his concern actually makes me chuckle, remembering back to how uncaring he tried to be at first.

I tell myself I’ll be fine. I don’t have a choice.

~~~

Not really proud of this one, but there you have it! Be sure to check out the other responses and show the writers some love.

Friendly reminder: The last week for this round of #TuesFlashFicTrain is up! Time to write an awesome ending. 🙂

As always, think happy thoughts!

Tell me what you think!

