All work no play

Happy Friday!

I feel a lot of writing coming my way this weekend. Maybe I’ll even work on Withered Legacy. Oddly enough, today’s post has to do with The Breach Trilogy, and although I’ve written things to help me work through book 2, this is more about book 3. Jenna’s a character I haven’t visited in a while, and it shocked me when she decided to come out to play today. Her personality has changed a bit since the last time I wrote her, too. Here’s to finishing Withered Legacy and Saxon’s story soon so I can tackle Jenna’s with some semblance of discipline.

Today’s prompt is Tara’s #100wordchallenge!

Prompt: Job

~~~

I love my job. Maybe a little too much, and I’m not sure what that says about me, but oh well. There’s nothing more satisfying than the feeling of a wraith’s skull under my boot, or the sound my gun makes as the bullets riddle the monster’s chest.

Behind me, Dan barely catches his breath while trying to keep up. “Jenna – you’re insane.”

“Insanely good at what I do.” I holster the gun as the wraith disappears from under me. “Were you paying attention? Because I won’t always be around to save you.”

“Yes ma’am.” He stands at attention.

“Good.”

~~~

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Friendly reminder: Don’t forget to hop on the #TuesFlashFicTrain! We’re near the end of this round so don’t miss your chance to play with Gloria’s story.

As always, think happy thoughts!

5 thoughts on “All work no play”

Tell me what you think!

