#TuesFlashFicTrain R4-W4

communication
Image found on slideshare.net

Hello!

So over the weekend, I lost my voice. It was absolutely awful – there’s nothing more frustrating for me than not being able to speak. Seriously. My throat is still a little sore and I feel like someone took a chainsaw to my vocal chords, but at least I can talk with relative ease again.

Anyway, it’s time for the prompt! Be sure to check out yesterday’s winner before tackling the challenge.

Due to my momentary tango with laryngitis, this week’s prompt will be all about communication, or the lack thereof. I want you to write about having difficulty communicating. Does something happen that mutes Gloria? Is she unable to get word out about her troubles to the outside world? How does she tackle the problem? The prompt is always up to interpretation to take it however you want and run with it! We’re on the second to last piece of the story so I know you guys won’t disappoint 🙂

Remember, keep it under 400 words, continue last week’s piece & submit your response in the comment section below. Don’t forget to include your twitter handles and/or other social media links for promotion! Submissions close on Friday @ 11:59 PM EST – tell your friends!

Questions, suggestions? Check out the rules in more detail and/or drop me a line!

As always, think happy thoughts!

6 thoughts on “#TuesFlashFicTrain R4-W4

  1. Next week is Finals Week……after that chaos I will hopefully have some free time to participate again…unless I snap out and either commit murderous acts or have myself committed… college at 40+ is no fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think!

