Going South

Happy Hump Day!

I feel like my schedule’s been thrown off, now that I posted my usual Wednesday post earlier this week. Time to compensate! Today, I’ll post my response to Tara’s #100wordchallenge. Even as I write this I’m still not sure what I’ll write about. We’ll see!

Prompt: South

Enjoy!

~~~

When did things take such a turn for the worst?

My twin is MIA, my dog is dead, and I’m pretty sure I’m going to bleed out in the middle of an abandoned street. Things are going south faster than I can realistically do anything about them. I should just give in – let the wraith take my body and do with it what it will. After all, that’s much easier than the alternative.

What would Lexia do?

I’m not sure where the voice comes from, but it triggers a bout of shame. Annoyed, I get back up and continue fighting.

~~~

Didn’t think I’d be writing about Saxon, but there he is, begging me to work on Withered Legacy. Maybe I’ll make some time for him today.

Be sure to check out the other responses! You’d be surprised how much awesome can come from only 100 words.

As always, think happy thoughts!

Friendly reminder: #TuesFlashFicTrain is up and running for round three! Check out the prompt and ride with us:)

Friendly reminder #2: Have you check out OWS Ink Literary Journal yet? It’s an awesome lit journal from the great peeps at Our Write Side. It even includes a brand new short sci-fi story by yours truly! You won’t get that short story anywhere else, so if you want to read it, subscribe to the journal!

4 thoughts on “Going South

Tell me what you think!

