Power

Happy Friday!

Just a short one this morning. Now that #FlashMobWrites is no longer running, I’ve had to restructure how I do my weekly prompt responses. It’ll probably continue to change a bit, and maybe some stuff will start to pop up on Saturdays, but for now Fridays will be kick-started with Tara’s #100wordchallenge.

Prompt: Power

Some inner monologue courtesy of Videl’s perpetually aggravated state of mind.

Enjoy!

~~~

She did this all for power. I wonder if it’s everything she thought it’d be – if sacrificing me was worth it. Can’t help but think that it probably wasn’t. Her apparent regret is evidence of that, I guess. Don’t think she’d be trying this hard to get me back otherwise.

Did she know I’d be on the receiving end of some power too? Becoming a demon did have its perks, at least. Or maybe I’m just trying to convince myself that it isn’t all that bad.

Who am I kidding?

All the power in the world wouldn’t make this okay.

~~~

Maybe we’ll see some more posts the rest of the day since this is so short. I want to fit in the Don’t Panic Picture Prompt and Coldy Calculating! One of those will probably ride into tomorrow. We’ll see.

Be sure to check out the other responses and share the love!

Friendly reminder: #TuesFlashFicTrain is up and running for round two! Check out the prompt and ride with us 🙂

Friendly reminder #2: Have you check out OWS Ink Literary Journal yet? It’s an awesome lit journal from the great peeps at Our Write Side. It even includes a brand new short sci-fi story by yours truly! You won’t get that short story anywhere else, so if you want to read it, subscribe to the journal!

As always, think happy thoughts!

9 thoughts on “Power

  1. No, it certainly wouldn’t make it alright for the sacrificee. Although, it’s good to see that apparent twinge of regret. So often we see people 100% focused on their power without being able to see whether they felt badly about it on some days. I enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think!

