Familial Duty

duty
Image found on picturequotes.com

Hi!

Another short one. Maybe I’ll make a habit of posting twice on Thursdays.

For the second week in a row, the 100 word challenge from Thin Spiral Notebook caught my eye. Again, I couldn’t pass it up.This time around, though, we’ll be contributing to Videl’s inner monologue. She has a lot of feelings to sort through.

Prompt: “Duty”

 

 

Enjoy!

~~~

I want to laugh, but mostly cry, at the insanity of my situation. Once upon a time, I valued my duty to family above everything else. My mother taught me that.

Now?

Well, now Iā€™m plotting with the devil and a fellow demon to possibly destroy my grandmother. Priorities change, I guess. Then again, she did sell me to Lucifer in the first place. I remind myself of this, and the threat she poses to my mom and half-siblings, when guilt sets in. Would mom understand that? Or would she only see me as the demon, monster, I now am?

~~~

Sucks to be Videl. I think, of all my leading ladies, she has it the worst. Keep an eye on the prompt post for other submissions. They’re always fun reads šŸ™‚

Friendly reminder:Ā #TuesFlashFicTrain is open and ready for submissions. Check it out!

As always, think happy thoughts!

9 thoughts on “Familial Duty

Tell me what you think!

