Shout out to Deranged Doctor Design

Update on the exploits of a self-published writer.

Recently, I’ve had the privilege of working with the awesome folks over at Deranged Doctor Design, and let me tell you, they were fantastic! I heard about them through N.R. Champagne‘s twitter, as they had done the work for the cover of her debut novel, Prodigal Angel. After a lot of painstaking research into redesigning my cover, I’d almost given up hope of finding someone who would be able to re-do my cover within my budget. Key word: budget. There’s a reason I chose to self-pub with eBooks first. So, when I stumbled upon their website, it was like destiny! Their prices are affordable, and reasonable. And their services and work are very clearly awesome, as you will see in their portfolio.

So I contacted them to do the cover for Reckoning (The Breach #1), and it’s fantastic! I’ll be revealing it soon – so stay tuned! Once they started working on it, they were super responsive and attentive to my needs – not to mention very professional. I couldn’t be more happy with how it turned out, and I’m looking forward to what my readers will think.

Anyway, that was just a quick update. If you guys are writers looking for some great cover designers, please take a look at Deranged Doctor Design. They do not disappoint!

As always, think happy thoughts!

Tell me what you think!

